Cute · Friendship · happiness · hobby · life · Pen pals · Stationery

Pretty Little Things – Letter storage boxes

Over on Instagram, the absolutely wonderful Charmful Things has a fantastic little shop filled with cute stationery goods! I was speaking to the owner Kate, who had recently made beautiful storage boxes and posted them on her own Instagram and I was admiring them. I asked if it was possible to make some for me for keeping my pen pal letters safe as I have been struggling for a few years to find something I felt worked.

We chatted about what I was looking for and she sent lots of options for the boxes and inlays, she took care with each and every choice I opted for! I decided to go for 2 boxes so I could try them out and see if they would work for me. I plan, when we buy our own place, to have a writing desk with shelving next to it for storage, so I wanted to make sure they could be easily shelved without having to remove the ids due to size but still look classy at the same time!

I received the boxes last week and she really has just blown me away with just how perfect they are!

20170608_181938

As you can see, the boxes are gorgeous! Really good, sturdy solid boxes! And the colours are perfect, I just realised they match my RÅSKOG – though mine is teal!

Inside the boxes were the dividers, Kate had asked me what things I liked so she could theme the inlay cards, and as you can she, she totally nailed it!

Even looking at the pictures now I am grinning like a loony! Needless to say, I am over the moon with the quality, hard work and effort she has dedicated to these storage boxes for me! I am really excited to be using these this weekend at long last!

Since I have started my new job, I haven’t had a chance to really enjoy letter writing as much as I wanted to, but this weekend I am dedicating time to it without fail!

Please pop over to Charmful Things, I can guarantee you will not regret it! Kate, thank you so much for all your amazing work!

Leave a Reply

